Judiciary Committee

William H. Bailey
Justin T. Bamberg
Beth E. Bernstein
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr.
J. Benjamin "Ben" Connell
Jason Thomas Elliott
Thomas Duval "Val" Guest, Jr.
Brandon E. Guffey
Rosalyn Henderson-Myers
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan
Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson
Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr.
John Richard C. King

Kate Crater Chief Counsel

Teague McQueen Executive Assistant



House of Representatives P.O. Box 11867 Telephone: (803) 734-3120 Columbia, S.C. 29211 Matthew W. "Matt" Leber John R. McCravy, III Cody T. Mitchell Travis A. Moore William Weston J. Newton Robert D. "Robby" Robbins Seth C. Rose Carla M. Schuessler Ivory Torrey Thigpen Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore William W. "Will" Wheeler, III Christopher Sloan "Chris" Wooten

Jennifer Dobson Chief Counsel

Jimmy Hinson Staff Counsel

March 17, 2023

Dear Representative Gatch:

Please be advised that your bill <u>H.4068</u>, is on the list of bills which may be discussed at the Ad Hoc Committee meeting on **Tuesday**, **April 4**, **2023**. The meeting will be held **thirty minutes after adjournment of the House of Representatives in Blatt 516**.

The purpose of the Ad Hoc Committee, which was appointed in consultation with the Speaker's Office, is to investigate whether the Comptroller General may have committed acts in office rising to the level that action should be taken under <u>Article XV of the South Carolina Constitution</u>. This is an investigating ad hoc committee, which will adhere and avail itself of the provisions of <u>Title 2</u>, <u>Chapter 2</u> of the South Carolina Code of Laws relating to legislative oversight of executive agencies.

The Ad Hoc Committee is chaired by me. Other members of the Ad Hoc Committee include: Representative Beth Bernstein, Representative Jason Elliott, Representative Jeff Johnson, Representative Jay Jordan, Representative John McCravy, and Representative Ivory Thigpen

Sincerely,

Wm. Weston J. Newton

Wor Wester / Menter

cc: Ad Hoc Committe